Don’t be worried on your own, help is available

Help with Health & Wellbeing for Children, Young People and Families is available, the contact details are listed below, Stay Safe.

Emotional Health and Wellbeing Services in Powys 

Central Contact Information for Children, Young People and Families 

School Nursing  

01547 521207  

CAIS (Young Persons Substance Misuse)   

03007772258  

www.cais.co.uk  

Youth Intervention Service  

(South and Mid) – Mary Evans mary.evans@powys.gov.uk   

(North) – Simon Titley simon.titley@powys.gov.uk   

Detached Youth Work Team – contact the team at  https://www.facebook.com/DetachedYouthPowys/  

Open Access Youth Service  

01874612226 

Helen Quarrell - 07805024126   

Rhodri Jones – 07909882525  

Facebook page – Powys Open Access Youth Workers 

Instagram – powysopenaccessyouthworkers 

Twitter – Powys Open Access Youth Workers – @PowysOAYW  

Email – youth.service@powys.gov.uk  

Brecon Youth Club – https://www.facebook.com/Breconyouthcentre/   

Penrhos Youth Club – https://www.facebook.com/penrhosyouthclub/  

Newtown Youth Club –  https://www.facebook.com/YouthClub-Newtown-121812497932989/   

Llandrindod Youth Club – https://www.facebook.com/Llandod-YouthClub-331272480221703/ 

Xenzone and Kooth  

Louise Greenwood - 07975590119 or Louise.greenwood@xenzone.com  

Referral link for professionals - www.koothf2f.com  

Kooth website - www.kooth.com  

Child and Adolescent Mental Health Services (CAMHS)   

01874 615662  

Additional Learning Needs (ALN)   

Mike Wheeler - 01597 826 281 or mike.wheeler@powys.gov.uk   

Educational Psychology   

Alun Flynn – 01686 614044 or alun.flynn@powys.gov.uk  

Caroline Rees - caroline.rees@powys.gov.uk   

Hayley Smith - 01597 826705 or hayley.smith1@powys.gov.uk   

Tros Gynnal Plant(Advocacy service) 

Phone - 01545 571865   

Email - midandwestwales@tgpcymru.org.uk  

Website - www.tgpcymru.org.uk  

Credu (Young Carers) 

Phone: 01597 823800  

Email: Bekcy@credu.cymru  

You can still get support over the phone by ringing your outreach worker or the office and via social media. Please do not hesitate to contact us about anything that is concerning you and your family. If you are not registered with Credu and Care for someone in your family, please get in touch with the office.  

Montgomeryshire Family Crisis Centre  

Phone: 01686 629114  

Email: admin@familycrisis.co.uk  

Calan DVS   

Phone: 01874 625146  

Email: enquiries@calandvs.org.uk   

Live Fear Free: 0808 801 0800  

Windfall Centre  

Phone: 01597 829346  

Email:info@windfallcentre.co.uk  

Support, advice and a listening ear for parents, foster carers and children and young people who may be feeling under stress and need to talk.   

Powys Front Door Service 

To make a referral to Children’s Services or to request information, advice and assistance: 

Phone: 01597 827666 (Option 1, Option 1) to speak to a member of staff if you have concerns about a child or young person and their family which you need to discuss with a Children’s Services representative. 

Check Also

School closure

**Thursday 1st March** Due to the forecast snow and ice, and conditions on site already …